Zatraa- Towards Destiny – Film by JEC Students

Kankana Bora, ArIndam DeKa, Kaushik Bora, Debojani Bora, Debashis Goswami, Raj Sharma and Manas Gogoi.

It’s different, its unique. Zatraa – Towards Destiny is an upcoming Assamese Film created by a bunch of brilliant creative students from Jorhat Engineering College, Assam. Probably it’s the first time in India that a full feature film has been created by students from non-film background and that too for the Silver Screen. Kaushik Bora, the final year student with the support of his friends and juniors made this dream come true. It was a childhood dream of Kaushik to create a film and when he met Pranjal Bora who is the director of this film and Nayan Jyoti Kashyap who prepared the screenplay for Zatraa, he understood that it’s the right time to make it happen.

As the title indicates, the story of Zatraa revolves around the College Life, Friendship and all the other crazy things that happen in an Engineering College. The cast includes Manas Gogoi and Debojani Bora, the final year students in the lead role. In the team except the screenwriter Nayan all others are from Jorhat Engineering College. Musician Angraag Papon Mahanta is playing a cameo appearance in the film.

The best thing about this film is that Mrs. Pranati Phookan, Honourable Cultural Minister, Govt. Of Assam, officially permitted the film to release over the cinemas across the state. Soon it will be hitting the silver screen.

Other Details of the Film
Concept – Kaushik Bora
Directed By – Prajnal Bora
Music – Bidipta and Subhasmit
Production Manager – Rituraj Das
Cinematography – Jaydeep and Arindam
Dialog and Screenplay – Nayan Jyoti Kashyap
Choreographer – Diplu
Playback Singers – Kaushik, Rubul, Rituraj, Vivek, Ajnta, Jharna and Kokila
Cast – Manas, Debojani, Niyanta, Rajnishan, Debashis, Abhinandan, Kankana, Arindam, Armeen and others.

Stay Tuned..we will bring more interesting stories about the Film Zatraa..

The Team
Shooting Time..
Director Pranjal Bora, with Cinematographer Arindam Deka and lead actor Manas Gogoi
Mrs. Pronoti Phukan(Hon’ble Cultural Minister of Assam) awarding the certificate granting permission to release Zatraa in Cinema halls all over Assam
(NISO) Kankana Bora, ArIndam DeKa, Kaushik Bora, Debojani Bora, Debashis Goswami, Raj Sharma and Manas Gogoi.
With Inputs from Kaushik Bora



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here