Jack Reacher Movies in Order – Upcoming Release Update

    The Jack Reacher movie series is based on the novels of the same name written by Lee Child. The first movie, Jack Reacher, was released in 2012 and was directed by Christopher McQuarrie. The second movie, Jack Reacher: Never Go Back, was released in 2016 and was directed by Edward Zwick.

    The movies star Tom Cruise as Jack Reacher, a former United States Army Military Police Corps officer who wanders the United States taking odd jobs and investigating suspicious cases. The movies are action-packed and full of suspense. If you’re a fan of the novels, you’ll definitely want to watch the movies. And if you’re a fan of action movies, you’ll also enjoy the Jack Reacher series.

    How many Jack Reacher Movies are there?

    1. Jack Reacher — December 21, 2012
    2. Jack Reacher: Never Go Back — October 21, 2016
    3. Jack Reacher: The Enemy of My Enemy (TBA)

    Will there be a Third Jack Reacher Movie?

    The third movie in the franchise is currently in development and is set to be released in 2020. The title of the movie has not been announced yet, but it is rumored to be titled Jack Reacher: The Enemy of My Enemy.

    Where to Watch All Jack Reacher Movies Online?

    • Jack Reacher (2012) – Amazon Prime
    • Jack Reacher: Never Go Back (2016) – Amazon Prime, Netflix, Vudu, Google Play Movies

    Ratings of All jack Reacher Movies

    Jack Reacher (2012)763%
    Jack Reacher: Never Go Back (2016)6.138%

    Jack Reacher (2012)

    • Director: Christopher McQuarrie
    • Starring: Tom Cruise, Rosamund Pike, Richard Jenkins
    • Genre: Action, Crime, Thriller
    • Runtime: 130 minutes

    In the Jack Reacher movie, Tom Cruise plays the title character, a former United States Army Military Police Corps officer who wanders the United States taking odd jobs and investigating suspicious cases. In the movie, Reacher investigates a case in which a military sniper has been arrested for the murder of five civilians.

    The sniper insists that he was only following orders, and Reacher sets out to uncover the truth behind the murders.

    Jack Reacher: Never Go Back (2016)

    • Director: Edward Zwick
    • Starring: Tom Cruise, Cobie Smulders, Aldis Hodge
    • Genre: Action, Adventure, Crime
    • Runtime: 118 minutes

    In Jack Reacher: Never Go Back, Reacher returns to his old military unit to investigate the death of a soldier who was killed by a bomb. He quickly discovers that there is more to the case than meets the eye, and he sets out to uncover the truth.

    Along the way, he teams up with a military lawyer (Cobie Smulders) and together they try to clear the soldier’s name.

    Jack Reacher: Never Stop Punching [Video Game]

    Jack Reacher: Never Stop Punching is a 2016 video game based on Jack Reacher: Never Go Back. It was published on the official Jack Reacher: Never Go Back website on September 20, 2016.

    Jack Reacher Books in Reading Order (In-story chronology):

    1. Second Son (short story, 2011)
    2. High Heat (novella, 2013)
    3. Deep Down (short story, 2012)
    4. Small Wars (short story, 2015)
    5. The Enemy (2004)
    6. James Penney’s New Identity (1999 edited 2006)
    7. Night School (2016)
    8. The Affair (2011)
    9. Killing Floor (1997)
    10. Die Trying (1998)
    11. Tripwire (1999)
    12. The Visitor – aka Running Blind (2000)
    13. Echo Burning (2001)
    14. Without Fail (2002)
    15. Persuader (2003)
    16. One Shot (2005)
    17. The Hard Way (2006)
    18. Bad Luck and Trouble (2007)
    19. Nothing to Lose (2008)
    20. Guy Walks into a Bar… (2009)
    21. Gone Tomorrow (2009)
    22. 61 Hours (2010)
    23. Worth Dying For (2010)
    24. A Wanted Man (2012)
    25. Knowing you’re Alive (with Morgan Snow) (2011)
    26. Everyone Talks (2012)
    27. Never Go Back (2013)
    28. Not a Drill (2014)
    29. Personal (2014)
    30. Good and Valuable Consideration (with Nick Heller) (2014)
    31. No Room at the Motel (2014)
    32. The Picture of the Lonely Diner (2015)
    33. Make Me (2015)
    34. The Midnight Line (2017)
    35. Maybe they Have a Tradition (2016)
    36. Faking a Murderer (with Temperance Brennan) (2017)
    37. Too Much Time (2017)
    38. The Christmas Scorpion (2017)
    39. Past Tense (2018)
    40. The Fourth Man (2018)
    41. Cleaning the Gold (with Will Trent) (2019)
    42. Smile (2019)
    43. Blue Moon (2019)
    44. The Sentinel (October 2020)
    45. Better Off Dead (October 2021)

    Read More:

    Hussain Ahmed
    Hussain Ahmed
    Hussain is a digital marketer, avid blogger, and technology enthusiast. His focus is on blogging, affiliate marketing, and tech reviews. He likes spending time editing videos, traveling, and reading all about what's going on in the tech world. He was born and raised in Assam and currently lives in New Delhi.
    Get More Buzz

    Recent articles

    Related articles